Fralbum Sparknotes – Moufy’s “Boston Lights”

Moufy’s fralbum just released the other day. Not going to lie, for his sophomore fralbum/mixtape, I like it. I like it a lot. There may have been some bad songs, but the good balance it out. Give it a listen for sure, the download link is at the bottom.

Throw My 3’s – Not the best introduction song, his flow just didn’t do it for me.

Inhale – Definitely stepped up his game right here, even though that may seem like an oxymoron because this beat slows the tape down for a second.

I’ma Ball – Moufy absolutely goes in on this one. If you listen to the lyrics, you will understand exactly what I’m talking about. Definitely a track to listen to before your next lacrosse game.

Pick It Up -Not a fan. Too slow, and he put a weird spin on his voice on this one. Almost sounds like a Soulja Boy type of beat. PRETTY….BOY….SWAG. Lame.

Twist it and Light it – This was on his previous mixtape, and was definitely a great repeat for all you chill-beat fans. This will always be a classic on my iTunes.

Profile Pic – Has a nice turn of things around the 1:00 mark. I really like Cassie’s role in this song. But it just go backs to a lame feel right after; I just don’t like the whole “Profile Pic” theme.

Boston Lights – Straight up goes in. No question. Love this song. Awesome feel. Awesome pump-up song. Reppin’ boston way better than that joke Sam Adams.

Fantasy Girl – I like the whole vibe of this song, “Fantasy Girl.” Hmm. 7.5/10. Could’ve done better.

Sunglasses – Love this song. SUCH A CHILL BEAT. I mean, some people don’t like this type of flow. But the lyrics are so deep. Give this a listen, and try to tell me you hate this song. Do it. I dare you.

Maybe I Lied – Nothin’ special. Decent lyrics. I’ll give it a few more plays.

Dark Knight – Good lyrics. Flow = OK. Definitely could’ve done better which such a sick title.

Hate Myself – Deep shit, bro.

Whispers of a Cloud – Piano flow. 8/10.

Download whole mixtape here

Boston Lights

About Art Vandelay

Promotes music, sports, videos, politics, and other things that catch the eye.

Posted on August 9, 2011, in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Leave a comment.

Leave a Reply

